Two-Wheeling

Wondering what I could do to lower my dependence on the oil industry, I dusted off my old bike, checked the brakes, pumped up the tires, and took it for a spin. It’s a funny bike, with smaller (less efficient) wheels and a fully adjustable set up: seat height, handlebar height, and handlebar pitch. It’s not as a fast as my road bike but after a two year hiatus I didn’t trust myself not to crash on the better, higher, more sensitive bike. So the “old lady” bike it was. Today I rode it to get dinner and the Times, a trip I would usually make in a car. Total breeze on a bike.

Leave a Reply

