Collages

Around the solstice, a couple of winters ago, I found myself in a funk of unknown origin. To try and find out what was going on inside, I started making collages from the magazines around the house. This is the one that started it.

After a while, I set some rules for myself. Nature started to emerge as a theme.

China, elephants, ducks, fire. I never figured out what was bothering me.

One response to “Collages

  1. I have no idea what the collages really mean but there does seem to be “sky” in all of them is something we don’t have much of in winter-at least here. China and elephants are definitely being somewhere else then New Hampshire in the dead of winter? In any event I think they are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

